ICC T20 World Cup Pakistan squad Update

ICC T20 World Cup Pakistan squad: Pakistan has made one change to their squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2022 with the replacements of Fakhar Zaman and Usman Qadir. Fakhar is included in the 15-man squad and Usman has been moved to the traveling reserves.

The change was necessary as Usman Qadir is yet to recover from the hairline fracture in his right thumb suffered during the September 25 T20I against England in Karachi. The leg spinners will not be available for selection before October 22.

Fakher will fly from London to Brisbane with Shaheen Shah Afridi on Saturday and will be available for selection in the two warm-up matches against England (October 17) and Afghanistan (October 19), during which the team management will assess the left-back. . Fitness of the handed batsman.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Hasnain, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shaan Masood.

Travel Reserves: Muhammad Haris, Shahnawaz Durmani, and Usman Qadir.

Pakistan Match Schedule in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2022:

  • October 23 – vs India, Melbourne
  • 27 October – vs Winners Group B, Perth
  • 30 October – v runners-up Group A, Perth
  • November 3 – vs South Africa, Sydney
  • November 6 – vs Bangladesh, Adelaide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button