T20 World Cup 2022: Fixtures, dates and TV schedule

T20 World Cup 2022: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures, Teams & Venue. ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 schedule.

The Men’s T20 World Cup returns next month – less than a year since Australia claimed the previous edition of the tournament. And Alex Hales looks set to open the batting for England Down Under as his three-year international exile comes to an end following injury to Jonny Bairstow.

While away from international cricket, Hales is one of the world’s leading T20 openers. He was the top run-scorer in the 2020/21 Big Bash and played a key role in Trent Rockets winning a hundred that season.

Can Hales help a new-look England T20 team beat Australia on home turf? Australia was relatively neutral before winning last year’s T20 World Cup in the UAE but will be expected to perform at home.


The cricket tournament starts on October 16 with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia. It runs for about a month and the finale is scheduled for November 13.

Where is it taking place?

Australia will defend its title on home turf. Matches are being played across the country at the MCG, The SCG, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Perth Stadium, Bellerive Oval in Hobart, and Kardina Park in Geelong.

How can I watch it?

Every match of the tournament will be shown live on Sky Sports.

How does the tournament work?

The first phase of the T20 World Cup included eight teams that had to go through the qualification stage: Namibia, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, and the Netherlands in Group A and then Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, and West Indies in Group B.

Essentially constituting a preliminary stage, the winners and runners-up from each group advance to the next group stage, joining previously qualified teams. Thus, Australia, Afghanistan, England, New Zealand and the winner of Group A and the runner-up of Group B will be in Group 1, while Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, and the winner of Group B and the runner-up of Group A will be in Group 2. I will join.

After playing each other in the group, the top two from each group of the Super 12 stage advance to the knockout stage, which includes the semi-finals and the final, which will take place on 13 November.

What is the latest news?

Alex Hales returns to England’s white-ball squad after Jonny Bairstow was ruled out of the T20 World Cup after breaking his leg in a freak accident on the golf course.

The Yorkshireman suffered an injury setback when he was named as Jos Buttler’s opening partner for the tournament in place of designated Jason Roy.

Hales has not played international cricket for three years, but has an excellent record in T20Is, averaging 31 in 60 matches with a strike rate of 137. During the 2014 World Cup, he scored an unbeaten 116 against Sri Lanka, the only century by an England batsman in a 20-over World Cup.

What are the latest odds?

  • Australia 10/3
  • India 10/3
  • England 23/5
  • New Zealand 46/5
  • Pakistan 46/5
  • South Africa 10/1

When will Start T20 World Cup 2022?

The ICCT Twenty20 World Cup 2022 will begin on October 16 and conclude on November 13 with the final at the MCG – Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne.

Where to Play T20 World Cup 2022?

Australia The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is the eighth ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament, which will be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button