hat time is Ballon d 2022: When awards ceremony begins in Paris on Monday

The Ballon d’Or is one of the must-see events on the annual football calendar when the world’s best players are crowned. The awards are considered the most prestigious individual honors in sports.

Real Madrid forward Karim Benzema is expected to join the elite list of generational talents who have graced the men’s roll of honor, now in its 66th edition. Spain and Barcelona forward Alexia Potellis could potentially win the women’s award for the second time.

There are seven Ballon d’Or awards in total and they are administered by the French publication France Football, which oversees the process of identifying candidates and sets the basic rules for the voting process.

Sporting News brings you everything you need for the 2022 event on Monday 17 October in Paris.

What time is Ballon d’Or 2022 ceremony?

The rankings for the men’s awards will be unveiled starting at 4:30 p.m. Paris time (10:30 a.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. BST). The names of the players ranked from number 11 to 30 will be revealed on social media via the France Football account.

This is four hours before the ceremony, which will take place at the Théâtre du Chatelet in Paris. The awards presentation will begin at 8:30 p.m. local time (2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. BST).

And like any glitzy awards event, the cameras arrive on the red carpet 30 minutes before the formal program begins.

Ranking unveil(social media)Red carpet arrivalsAwards ceremony
Australia01:30 AEDTTue, Oct. 1805:00 AEDTTue, Oct. 1805:30 AEDTTue, Oct. 18
Canada10:30 ETMon, Oct. 1714:00 ETMon, Oct. 1714:30 ETMon, Oct. 17
Hong Kong22:30 HKTMon, Oct. 1702:00 HKTTue, Oct. 1802:30 HKTTue, Oct. 18
India20:00 ISTMon, Oct. 1723:30 ISTMon, Oct. 1700:00 ISTTue, Oct. 18
Malaysia22:30 MTMon, Oct. 1702:00 MTTue, Oct. 1802:30 MTTue, Oct. 18
New Zealand03:30 NZSTTue, Oct. 1807:00 NZSTTue, Oct. 1807:30 NZSTTue, Oct. 18
Singapore22:30 SSTMon, Oct. 1702:00 SSTTue, Oct. 1802:30 SSTTue, Oct. 18
UK15:30 BSTMon, Oct. 1719:00 BSTMon, Oct. 1719:30 BSTMon, Oct. 17
USA10:30 ETMon, Oct. 1714:00 ETMon, Oct. 1714:30 ETMon, Oct. 17

How to watch Ballon d’Or 2022

The Ballon d’Or is definitely a streaming event.

In only a handful of countries around the world, local broadcasters will be able to pick up the World Feed. For the rest, it will be available to watch online.

France Football will offer a free live stream of the event on its website and on the channels of sister publication L’Equipe via its YouTube channel.

TV channelStreaming
AustraliaSBSSBS On Demand
Canada— L’Equipe site, YouTube
Hong Kong— L’Equipe site, YouTube
IndiaL’Equipe site, YouTube
MalaysiaL’Equipe site, YouTube
New ZealandL’Equipe site, YouTube
SingaporeL’Equipe site, YouTube
UKL’Equipe site, YouTube

Who will win Ballon d’Or awards? All the finalists

The Ballon d’Or Awards consist of seven awards. The finalists for the four major awards are listed below. There are also the Best Striker (most goals for club and country), Best Club (based on most Ballon d’Or nominations in the past year), and the Socrates Award for solidarity with a player.

While Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema is the favorite to take home the men’s award, the women’s trophy looks set to go up with Alexia Potellis (Spain / Barcelona), Caterina Macario (USA / Lyon) and Beth Meade (England / Arsenal). Notable candidates.

As the awards are based on performance in the 2021/22 season, Barcelona and Spain star midfielder Gavi look a good bet to lift the Copa trophy. The Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year award (Yesin Trophy) should go to another Real Madrid player after Thibaut Courtois helped his side win both the Champions League and La Liga with impressive performances.

There are 30 finalists for the men’s Ballon d’Or, 20 for the women’s version, and 10 finalists for the young player and goalkeeper of the year.

Ballon d’Or(Men)Ballon d’Or(Women)Kopa Trophy(Under-21 Player)Yashin Trophy(Best GK)
Trent Alexander-ArnoldSelma BachaKarim AdeyemiAlisson Becker
Karim BenzemaAitana BonmatiJude BellinghamYassine Bounou
Joao CanceloMillie BrightEduardo CamavingaThibaut Courtois
CasemiroLucy BronzeGaviEderson
Thibaut CourtoisKadidiatou DianiRyan GravernberchHugo Lloris
Cristiano RonaldoChristiane EndlerJosko GvardiolMike Maignan
Kevin De BruyneAda HegerbergNuno MendesEdouard Mendy
Luis DiazMarie-AntoinetteKatotoJamal MusialaManuel Neuer
FabinhoSam KerrBukayo SakaJan Oblak
Phil FodenCatarina MacarioFlorian WirtzKevin Trapp
Erling HaalandBeth Mead
Sebastien HallerVivianne Miedema
Harry KaneAlex Morgan
Joshua KimmichLena Oberdorf
Rafael LeaoAsisat Oshoala
Robert LewandowskiAlexandra Popp
Riyad MahrezAlexia Putellas
Mike MaignanWendie Renard
Sadio ManeTrinity Rodman
Kylian MbappeFridolina Rolfo
Luka Modric
Christopher Nkunku
Darwin Nunez
Antonio Rudiger
Mohamed Salah
Bernardo Silva
Son Heung-min
Virgil van Dijk
Vinicius Junior
Dusan Vlahovic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button